Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodie Holava Interim Athletic Director
(419) 783-2379 jholava@defiance.edu
Kathleen Westfall Asst. Athletic Director/SWA
(419) 783-2345 kwestfall@defiance.edu
Derek Woodley Interim Assistant Athletic Director
(419) 783-2341 dwoodley@defiance.edu
Carol Botek Administrative Assistant
(419) 783-2342 cbotek@defiance.edu
Dr. Jeremy Taylor Faculty Athletic Representative
(419) 783-2305 jtaylor@defiance.edu

Facilities Manager

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Ranes Facilities Director
(419) 783-2492 tranes@defiance.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Birchmeier Sports Information Director
(419) 783-2566 abirchmeier@defiance.edu
Ryan Schadewald Sports Information Graduate Assistant
(419) 783-2566 rschadewald@defiance.edu
Kylie Kahlig Sports Information Graduate Assistant
(419) 783-2566 kkahlig@defiance.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Tong Head Athletic Trainer
(419) 783-2340 ktong@defiance.edu
Kathleen Westfall Associate Athletic Trainer/SWA
(419) 783-2345 kwestfall@defiance.edu
Shelby Hutchins Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(419) 783-2829 shutchins@defiance.edu
Allie Pichert Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(419) 783-2829 apichert@defiance.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Woodley Head Coach
(419) 783-2341 dwoodley@defiance.edu
Scoop Miller Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Mershman Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator
(419) 783-2432 amershman@defiance.edu
Tate Borlik Offensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator/Running Backs Coach
(419) 980-3285 tborlik@defiance.edu
Jon Davidson Defensive Coordinator/Academic Coordinator
(419) 956-7257 jdavidson@defiance.edu
Timothy Hornick Defensive Line Coach/Director of Operations
(419) 980-2065 thornick@defiance.edu
Nathan Freese Linebackers Coach/Asst. Director of Operations
(419) 956-7259 nfreese@defiance.edu
Clay Fox Tight Ends Coach
cfox@defiance.edu
Cody Wilson Wide Receivers Coach
cwilson@defiance.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Cutter Head Coach
(419) 783-2346 scutter@defiance.edu
Sterling Johnson Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2384 sajohnson@defiance.edu
Chad Carlson Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2343 ccarlson@defiance.edu
Cornelius Hester Assistant Coach
(419) 576-0788 coachhesterdc@yahoo.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Katie Patterson Assistant Coach
(419) 576-6267 kpatterson@defiance.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Williams Head Coach
(419) 783-2386 jwilliams@defiance.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Valentine Head Coach
(419) 783-2588 jvalentine@defiance.edu
Frankie LaManna Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2408 flamanna@defiance.edu
Alex Collier Assistant Coach
(419) 980-5931 acollier@defiance.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gonzalo Vivas Head Coach
(419) 783-2387 gvivas@defiance.edu
John Trautman Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Katie Patterson Assistant Coach
(419) 576-6267 kpatterson@defiance.edu
Dallas Franks Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2335 dfranks@defiance.edu
Tom Postema Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica (Cox) Morris Head Coach
(419) 783-2391 jcox@defiance.edu
Kristin Henning Assistant Coach
(419) 980-0655 khenning@defiance.edu
April Wilson Assistant Coach
awilson@defiance.edu
Dave Etchison Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Katie Patterson Assistant Coach
(419) 576-6267 kpatterson@defiance.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allen Curtiss Head Coach
(419) 783-2405 acurtiss@defiance.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Vincent Head Coach
(419) 783-2475 jvincent@defiance.edu
Jesse Kuehler Assistant Coach
jkuehler@defiance.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodie Holava Head Coach
(419) 783-2379 jholava@defiance.edu
Kaycee Butt Interim Co-Head Coach
(419) 785-2866 kbutt@defiance.edu
Tori Plummer Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gonzalo Vivas Head Coach
(419) 783-2387 gvivas@defiance.edu
John Trautman Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Katie Patterson Assistant Coach
(419) 576-6267 kpatterson@defiance.edu
Dallas Franks Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2335 dfranks@defiance.edu
Tom Postema Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brie Brenner Head Coach
(419) 783-5823 bbrenner@defiance.edu
Alicia Kalik Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2489 akalik@defiance.edu