Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodie Holava
Athletic Director
(419) 783-2379 jholava@defiance.edu
Kathleen Westfall
Asst. Athletic Director - Compliance/SWA
(419) 783-2345 kwestfall@defiance.edu
Derek Woodley
Assistant Athletic Director
(419) 783-2341 dwoodley@defiance.edu
Carol Botek
Administrative Assistant
(419) 783-2342 cbotek@defiance.edu
Dr. Sheldon Goodrum
Faculty Athletic Representative
sgoodrum@defiance.edu

Facilities Manager

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Ranes
Facilities Director
(419) 783-2492 tranes@defiance.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Birchmeier
Sports Information Director
(419) 783-2566 abirchmeier@defiance.edu
Ethan Foster
Sports Information Graduate Assistant
(419) 783-2566 efoster@defiance.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Tong
Head Athletic Trainer
(419) 783-2340 ktong@defiance.edu
Kathleen Westfall
Associate Athletic Trainer/SWA
(419) 783-2345 kwestfall@defiance.edu
Corina Salinas
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(419) 783-2829 csalinas@defiance.edu
Santana Villarreal
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
svillarreal@defiance.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Woodley
Head Coach
(419) 783-2341 dwoodley@defiance.edu
Austin Straub
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2335 astraub@defiance.edu
Scoop Miller
Assistant Coach

Cheer/Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Botek
Interim Head Coach
419-783-2342 cbotek@defiance.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Anderson Jr.
Wide Receivers Coach
wanderson@defiance.edu
Anthony Cotton
Defensive Back / Strength Coach
acotton@defiance.edu
Clay Fox
Offensive Line Coach
cfox@defiance.edu
Morris Lolar
Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers Coach
mlolar@defiance.edu
Jeremy Taylor
Defensive Line Coach
jtaylor@defiance.edu
Earnest Wilson
Associate Head Coach/Special Teams/Recruiting Coordinator
ewilson@defiance.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Cutter
Head Coach
(419) 783-2346 scutter@defiance.edu
Sterling Johnson
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2384 sajohnson@defiance.edu
Chad Carlson
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2343 ccarlson@defiance.edu
Cornelius Hester
Assistant Coach
coachhesterdc@yahoo.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek
Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Michael Beidleman
Assistant Coach
(419) 980-9495 mbeidleman@defiance.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Williams
Head Coach
(419) 783-2386 jwilliams@defiance.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Valentine
Head Coach
(419) 783-2588 jvalentine@defiance.edu
Victor Domingues
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2408 vdomingues@defiance.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gonzalo Vivas
Head Coach
(419) 783-2387 gvivas@defiance.edu
John Trautman
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek
Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Michael Beidleman
Assistant Coach
(419) 980-9495 mbeidleman@defiance.edu
Tom Postema
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allan King, Jr.
Head Coach
(419) 783-2391 aking@defiance.edu
Kristin Henning
Assistant Coach
(419) 980-0655 khenning@defiance.edu
Erica Huber
Assistant Coach
ehuber@defiance.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek
Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Michael Beidleman
Assistant Coach
(419) 980-9495 mbeidleman@defiance.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allen Curtiss
Head Coach
(419) 783-2405 acurtiss@defiance.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Vincent
Head Coach
(419) 783-2475 jvincent@defiance.edu
BJ Pheasant
Assistant Coach
(419) 980-5933 BPheasant@defiance.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodie Holava
Head Coach
(419) 783-2379 jholava@defiance.edu
Kaycee Butt
Associate Head Coach
(419) 785-2406 kbutt@defiance.edu
Megan Warren
Assistant Coach
mwarren@defiance.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gonzalo Vivas
Head Coach
(419) 783-2387 gvivas@defiance.edu
John Trautman
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek
Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Michael Beidleman
Assistant Coach
(419) 980-9495 mbeidleman@defiance.edu
Tom Postema
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brie Brenner
Head Coach
(419) 783-5823 bbrenner@defiance.edu
Alicia Kalik
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2489 akalik@defiance.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Antonio Guerra
Head Coach
419-783-2409 aguerra@defiance.edu
Rudy Corpus
Assistant Wrestling Coach
419-783-2409 rcorpus@defiance.edu
Damon Sims
Assistant Wrestling Coach
419-783-2409 dsims@defiance.edu