Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rudy Yovich Athletic Director
(419) 783-2380 ryovich@defiance.edu
Jodie Holava Assistant Athletic Director
(419) 783-2379 jholava@defiance.edu
Carol Botek Administrative Assistant
(419) 783-2342 cbotek@defiance.edu
Dr. Jeremy Taylor Faculty Athletic Representative
(419) 783-2305

Facilities Manager

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Ranes Facilities Director
(419) 783-2492 tranes@defiance.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hoedt Sports Information Director
(419) 783-2566 jhoedt@defiance.edu
Ryan Schadewald Sports Information Graduate Assistant
(419) 783-2566 rschadewald@defiance.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Tong Head Athletic Trainer
(419) 783-2340 ktong@defiance.edu
Kathleen Westfall Associate Athletic Trainer/SWA
(419) 783-2345 kwestfall@defiance.edu
Shelby Hutchins Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(419) 783-2829 shutchins@defiance.edu
Allie Pichert Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(419) 783-2829 apichert@defiance.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Woodley Head Coach
(419) 783-2341 dwoodley@defiance.edu
Joel Musser Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2335 jmusser@defiance.edu
Scoop Miller Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Mershman Head Coach
(419) 783-2432 amershman@defiance.edu
Hannibal Pearson Linebackers/Strength Coach
Tate Borlik Quarterbacks/Special Teams Coach
(419) 980-3285 tborlik@defiance.edu
Timothy Hornick Running Backs Coach
(419) 980-2065 thornick@defiance.edu
Nathan Freese Defensive Backs Coach
nfreese@defiance.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Cutter Head Coach
(419) 783-2346 scutter@defiance.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Katie Patterson Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Williams Head Coach
(419) 783-2386 jwilliams@defiance.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Valentine Head Coach
(419) 783-2588 jvalentine@defiance.edu
Alex Collier Assistant Coach
acollier@defiance.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gonzalo Vivas Head Coach
(419) 783-2387 gvivas@defiance.edu
John Trautman Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Katie Patterson Assistant Coach
Dallas Franks Assistant Coach
dfranks@defiance.edu
Tom Postema Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica (Cox) Morris Head Coach
(419) 783-2391 jcox@defiance.edu
Kristin Henning Assistant Coach
khenning@defiance.edu
Dave Etchison Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Katie Patterson Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Vincent Head Coach
(419) 783-2475 jvincent@defiance.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodie Holava Head Coach
(419) 783-2379 jholava@defiance.edu
Kaycee Butt Assistant Coach
Tori Plummer Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gonzalo Vivas Head Coach
(419) 783-2387 gvivas@defiance.edu
John Trautman Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Ciolek Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 kciolek@defiance.edu
Katie Patterson Assistant Coach
Dallas Franks Assistant Coach
dfranks@defiance.edu
Tom Postema Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brie Brenner Head Coach
(419) 783-5823 bbrenner@defiance.edu