skip navigation

[Chi Alpha Sigma Website]

Chi Alpha Sigma is a nonprofit organization that was established to recognize college student-athletes who excel both on and off the field of competition. The organization was founded in 1996 by then DePauw (Ind.) University head football coach Nick Mourouzis. His goal was to provide outstanding student-athletes with an opportunity to become connected within a fraternal association that a lines their educational and athletic successes for a lifetime. The governing board represents all levels of competition in the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA).

Chi Alpha Sigma recognizes college students who receive a varsity letter in their sport while maintaining a 3.4 or higher cumulative grade point average throughout their junior and/or senior years.  Chi Alpha Sigma hopes to bring honor and recognition to deserving student-athletes, their families, teams, athletic departments, and colleges in much the same way as Phi Beta Kappa honors scholastics.


2017-18 Chi Alpha Sigma Inductees


Pars Creek
Michael Gilliland
Jon Brown
Kody Fuller
Jude Neary
Kody King
Grant Vickery


Noah Beach
Tanner Hughes 
Chase McLendon
Lucas Singleton

Men's Basketball

Noah Goodrich

Men's Tennis

Adam Swisher


Men's Golf

Adam McGinnis
Drake Moening

Men's Track & Field

Joshua Petro



Women's Basketball

Sam Ervin
Sidney Faine
Liz Martin
Shelby Stamm

Women's Cross Country

Olivia Fett

Women's Soccer

Madi Bowman
Malia Ferry
Sarah Madaras
Blake Newman
Lauren Oglesbee
Kat Wicher


Michaela Bauer
Jackie Hartman
Sarah Kaya
Ely King
Kaity Kuhn
Libby Leach
Kandee Manson
Jordan Osborne
Haley Patty

Women's Tennis

Chelsey Braunwart
MacKenzie Combs
Hannah Hesterman
Cayla Walker

Women's Track & Field 

Laura Lutzke
Madi Bowman
Olivia Fett
Malia Ferry
Brooke Waidelich



Marissa Windau